Film Fare Awards 2017 Winners pdf

ü The Filmfare Awards are presented annually by The Times Group to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the Hindi language film industry of India.
ü The Filmfare ceremony is one of the oldest film events in India.
ü The awards were first introduced in 1954, the same year as the National Film Awards.
ü These awards were initially referred to as the Clare Awards or The Clares after Clare Mendonca, the editor of The Times of India.
ü A dual voting system was developed in 1956. Under this system, in contrast to the National Film Awards, which are decided by a panel appointed by Indian Government, the
ü Filmfare Awards are voted on by both the public and a committee of experts.
ü Nominations of this award are decided by a jury comprising Bollywood personalities and organisers.
ü Here’s the list of those who won at 62nd Filmfare Awards…

Winners of 62nd FilmFare Awards List

» Best Film: Dangal
» Best Actor (Male): Aamir Khan for Dangal
» Best Director: Nitesh Tiwari for Dangal
» Best Actor (Female): Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab
» Filmfare Critics Award for Best Film: Neerja
» Critics’ Award For Best Actor (Male): Manoj Bajpayee (Aligarh) and Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab).
» Filmfare Critics Award for Best Actor (Female): Sonam Kapoor for Neerja.
» Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Manoj Bajpayee for Taandav.
» Best Male Debut: Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab.
» Best Female Debut: Ritika Singh for Saala Khadoos.
» Best Film People’s Choice: Khamakha
» Best Short Film (Fiction): Chutney
» Best Short Film (Non-fiction): Matitali Kusti
» Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Tisca Chopra for Chutney.
» Best Dialogue: Ritesh Shah for Pink.
» Best Screenplay: Shakun Batra, Ayesha Devitre Dhillon for Kapoor & Sons.
» Best Story: Shakun Batra, Ayesha Devitre Dhillon for Kapoor & Sons.
» Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Rishi Kapoor for Kapoor & Sons.

See also: